Jan 18, 2020  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Affairs Division

Laura Niesen de Abruna
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
A.B., Smith College
M.S.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Ph.D., University of North Carolina

Joshua D. Landau 
Associate Provost, Student Success
B.S., Kean College of New Jersey
M.A., Central Michigan University
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Carl A. Seaquist
Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
M.B.A., University of Pittsburgh
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Sarah Gallimore
Director, Institutional Research and Assessment
B.S., Tianjin Polytechnic University
M. Ed., South China Normal University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Amy Glusco
Field Services Administrator, Department of Education
B.S.Ed., West Chester University of Pennsylvania
M.S., McDaniel College

Jeffrey Schiffman
W.V.Y.C. Radio Station Manager
B.A., Gettysburg College

Victor Taylor
Director of Graduate and Non-Traditional Programs
B.A., Le Moyne College
M.A., Syracuse University
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Joanne M. Wilkes
Engineering Co-op Program Coordinator
B.S., Towson University
M.S., St. Joseph’s University

Academic Deans

Nezam Al-Nsair
Dean, School of Nursing and Health Professions
B.S.N., Jordan University of Science & Technology
M.S.N., Villanova University
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

Stacey N. Dammann
Interim Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences and Education
B.A., The Johns Hopkins University
M.S., The Johns Hopkins University
Ed.D., The Johns Hopkins University

Timothy J. Garrison
Interim Dean, School of Engineering, Sciences and Technology
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Stanford University
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

John G. Hughes
Interim Dean, School of the Arts, Communication and Global Studies
B.S., Florida International University
M.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Ed.D., Columbia University

James Norrie
Dean, Graham School of Business
B.Com., McMaster University
M.Ed., Brock University
M.A.Sc., University of Waterloo
M.S., Utica College
D.P.M., Royal Melbourne Institute
LL.M., Strathclyde University

Department Chairs

John A. Altman
Chair, Department of History and Political Science
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Wayne R. Blanding
Chair, Department of Engineering and Computer Science
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Stacey N. Dammann
Chair, Department of Education
Ed.D., The Johns Hopkins University

James B. Foresman
Chair, Department of Physical Sciences
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University

John G. Hughes
Chair, Department of Hospitality, Recreation and Sport Management
Ed.D., Columbia University

Mary B. Ligon
Chair, Department of Behavioral Sciences
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University

Kenneth M. Osowski
Chair, Department of Communication and the Arts
D.M.A., Peadbody Conservatory of Music, The Johns Hopkins University

David R. Singleton
Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University

Victor Taylor
Chair, Department of English and Humanities
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Cheryl Thompson
Interim Chair, The Stabler Department of Nursing
D.N.P., Case Western Reserve University

Jefrey R. Woodall
Chair, Graham School of Business
D.B.A., Argosy University

Center for Teaching and Learning

Cynthia A. Crimmins
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
B.S., Millersville University
M.S.Ed., Wilkes University

Office of the Registrar

William Benton, Jr.
B.A., Goucher College
M.A., Liberty University

Matthew Ross
Assistant Registrar
B.S., York College of Pennsylvania

Katie Schwienteck
Associate Registrar
B.S., Millersville University
M.A., Notre Dame of Maryland University