Jul 16, 2024  
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog 
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Affairs Division

Patrice DiQuinzio
Interim Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
B.A., Villanova University
M.A., Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College

Joshua D. Landau 
Associate Provost for Student Success
B.S., Kean College of New Jersey
M.A., Central Michigan University
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Steven G. Jacob
Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
B.A., Salisbury University
M.S., Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

Jeffrey Schiffman
W.V.Y.C. Radio Station Manager
B.A., Gettysburg College

Joshua D. DeSantis (2013)
Assistant Provost of Graduate and Professional Programs
B.S., M.Ed., Shippensburg University
D.Ed., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Academic Deans

Andrew W. Barnes
Dean, School of the Arts, Communication, and Global Studies
B.S., University of Indianapolis
M.A., New York University
M.F.A., Bennington College
Ph.D., Stony Brook University

Stacey N. Dammann
Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences and Education
B.A., The Johns Hopkins University
M.S., The Johns Hopkins University
Ed.D., The Johns Hopkins University

Emmanuel John
Dean and Professor, Dr. Donald E. and Lois J. Myers
School of Nursing and Health Professions
FAHA, Fellow of the American Heart Association
MBA, Louisiana State University - Shreveport
MPH, Liberty University
PhD, University of Kansas Medical Center
DPT, Alabama State University
PT, College of Medicine of the University of Lagos, Nigeria

Molly Hayes Sauder
Dean, Graham School of Business
B.A., Messiah College
M.S., Shippensburg University
Ed.D., United States Sports Academy

Charles MacVean
Dean, Kinsley School of Engineering, Sciences and Technology
B.A., Kalamazoo College
M.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Department Chairs

Wendy A. Boehmler
Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
B.S., King’s College
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine

Corey Brooks
Chair, Department of History and Political Science
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Gabriel Cutrufello
Chair, Department of Communication and Writing
B.S.Ed., West Chester University
M.A., San Diego State University
Ph.D., Temple University

Jennifer N. Engler 
Chair, Department of Psychology
B.A., James Madison University
M.S., Loyola College of Maryland
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Jessica M. Fautch
Chair, Department of Chemistry
B.S., Viterbo University
Ph.D., Purdue University

David R. Kaplan
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Applied Sciences
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of South Florida

Rory E. Kraft, Jr.
Chair, Department of English, Humanities and the Arts
B.A., Arizona State University
M.A., American University
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Stephen N. Kuchnicki
Chair, Department of Civil & Mechanical Engineering
B.S., Rutgers University
M.S., Purdue University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Stacy Lutter
Chair, The Stabler Department of Nursing
B.S.N., Duquesne University
M.S.N., Widener University
D.Ed., The Pennsylvania State University

Pawan Madhogarhia (2014)
Chair, Department of Accounting, Finance, and Business Analytics
B.C., St. Xavier’s College, University of Calcutta
M.C., Annamalai University
M.S., Ph.D., Mississippi State University
Kala Meah
Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science
B.S., Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology
M.S., South Dakota State University
Ph.D., University of Wyoming

Mohammed I. Raja
Chair, Department of Operations and Information Technology
B.S., University of Poona
M.B.A., University of Mumbai
M.E., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Ph.D., Clemson University

Joseph Scarcelli (2015)
Chair, Department of Sport, Tourism, and Hospitality Management
B.A., M.S., Ph.D., Purdue University

Amie R. Scheidegger
Chair, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
B.S., Illinois State University
M.S., Ph.D., Florida State University

Elizabeth E. Shearer
Interim Chair, Department of Health Professions
B.S., M.S., Clemson University

Kimberly Kode Sutton
Chair, Department of Education
B.S., M.S.Ed., Old Dominion University
Ph.D., Marquette University

Michele Yoder
Chair, Department of Management, Marketing, and Entrepreneurship
B.S., Thomas Edison State University
M.B.A., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Center for Faculty Excellence

Emily M. Cope
Director, Faculty Development
Associate Professor, Rhetoric and Composition
B.A., Moody Bible Institute of Chicago
M.A., Ph.D., The University of Tennessee, Knoxville


Office of the Registrar

Tonaya Shaffer
B.A., York College of Pennsylvania
M.A., York College of Pennsylvania
Kristy Daniel
Associate Registrar
B.A., Mount Aloysius College
M.A., Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Kelly Frey
Assistant Registrar for Transfers and Transcripts
B.A., Penn State University
Katie Myers
Associate Registrar
B.A., University of Tennessee
M.S., Drexel University
Rebecca Soyke
Assistant Registrar
B.S., Elizabethtown College