Apr 17, 2024  
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

College Calendars


 

 

Fall Semester 2022 – 2023

August 18 Friday Fall Orientation for New Students begins
August 22 Monday Evening Classes begin at 5:00 p.m., including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
August 22 Tuesday Day Classes begin including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
Late Registration Fee applies
August 31 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes and special studies 
September 5 Monday Labor Day – No Classes
September 12-14 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes 
September 15 Thursday Last day to apply for Winter Graduation
September 23 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
September 30-October 2 Fri-Sun Fall Fest (Family and Homecoming Weekend)
October 1-7 Sat-Fri Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
October 7 Friday Fall Break begins 5:00 p.m.
October 12 Wednesday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
October 17 Monday Last day of 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 18 Tuesday First day of 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 21 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
October 26 Friday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
November 7-9 Wed-Fri Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
November 18 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
November 22 Tuesday Thanksgiving Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
November 28 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
December 5 Tuesday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business day classes for the semester
December 6 Wednesday Reading Day - NO CLASSES
December 7-12 Wed-Mon Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
December 14 Wednesday Winter Commencement 10:15 a.m.

 Incomplete course grade change deadline for the fall semester February 10, 2023.

Intersession January 4-25, 2023

January 4 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 6 Wed-Fri Drop/Add
January 19 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes
January 25 Wednesday Last day of classes

 Incomplete course grade change deadline March 28, 2023

 

Spring Semester 2022 – 2023

January 25 Wednesday January Orientation for new students
January 26 Thursday Day and Evening Classes begin including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
Late Registration Fee applies
February 1 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes and special studies
February 10 Friday Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
February 13-15 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort classes
February 24 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 8 Wednesday Winter Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
March 13 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
March 13-18 Mon-Sat Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
March 17 Wednesday Last day of 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 20 Thursday First day of 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 29 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 31 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
April 3-5 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
April 6 Thursday Spring Vacation Begins 10:00 p.m.
April 11 Tuesday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
April 24 Friday Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
April 11 Tuesday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
May 5 Friday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes for the semester
May 6-11 Sat-Thu Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
May 13 Saturday Spring Commencement 10:15 a.m.

Incomplete course grade change deadline for the spring semester - July 11, 2023.

Summer Programs 2023

Mini-Mester Session May 15 - June 2

May 2          Tuesday             Tuition due in full
May 15 Monday Classes begin
May 15-16 Mon-Tue Drop/Add
May 25 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes
May 29 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
June 2            Friday Last day of classes

 

 

 

 

 

Summer I Session May 15 - June 23

May 2          Tuesday             Tuition due in full
May 15 Monday Classes begin
May 15-17 Mon-Wed Drop/Add
May 29 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
June 6 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from classes
June 23         Friday Last day of classes

Summer II Session July 5 - August 10

June 5         Monday              Tuition due in full
July 5 Wednesday Classes begin
July 5-7 Wed-Fri Drop/Add
July 25 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from classes
August 10          Thursday Last day of classes

Special Session* May 15 - August 10 

May 2                     Tuesday                           Tuition due in full (or within 10 days of registration)**
May 15 Monday Classes begin
May 15-19                    Mon-Fri Drop/Add**
May 29 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
July 3-4 Mon-Tues Independence Day - no classes
July 7 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes**
August 10  Friday Last day of classes

Summer Grad May 15 - July 30

May 2 Tuesday             Tuition due in full
May 15 Monday Classes begin
May 16-19 Tue-Fri Drop/Add
June 24 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from classes
July 3-4 Mon-Tues Independence Day - no classes
July 30 Friday Last day of classes


*Individualized Studies include:

  • Engineering Co-ops
  • Experiential Learning/CJA
  • Experiential Learning/REC
  • Directed Field Experience
  • SPM Work Experience
  • Tutorials
  • Independent Studies
  • Cooperative Internships

**For Individualized Studies Only: Registration deadline is July 5.  All other Special Session courses follow the deadlines printed above.

Incomplete course grade change deadline: for all Summer Sessions - October 9, 2023