Jul 06, 2022  
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog

College Calendars


 

 

Fall Semester 2022 – 2023

August 18 Friday Fall Orientation for New Students begins
August 22 Monday Evening Classes begin at 5:00 p.m., including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
August 22 Monday Day Classes begin including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
Late Registration Fee applies
August 31 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes and special studies
September 5 Monday Labor Day – No Classes
September 12-14 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes 
September 15 Thursday Last day to apply for Winter Graduation
September 23 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
September 30-October 2 Fri-Sun Fall Fest (Family and Homecoming Weekend)
October 1-7 Sat-Fri Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
October 7 Friday Fall Break begins 5:00 p.m.
October 12 Wednesday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
October 17 Monday Last day of 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 18 Tuesday First day of 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 21 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
October 26 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
November 7-9 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
November 18 Friday Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
November 22 Tuesday Thanksgiving Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
November 28 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
December 5 Tuesday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business day classes for the semester
December 6 Wednesday Reading Day - NO CLASSES
December 7-12 Wed-Mon Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
December 1 Wednesday Winter Commencement 10:15 a.m.

 Incomplete course grade change deadline for the Fall semester February 10 2023

Intersession January 4-25, 2023

January 4                                        Wednesday Classes Begin
January 6 Friday Last day to drop or add classes
January 19 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes
January 25 Wednesday Last day of classes

Incomplete course grade change deadline: March 28, 2023

 

Spring Semester 2022– 2023

January 25 Wednesday January Orientation for New Students
January 26 Thursday Day and Evening Classes begin including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
Late Registration Fee applies
February 1 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes and special studies
February 10 Friday Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
February 13-15 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort classes
February 24 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 8 Wednesday Winter Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
March 13 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
March 13-18 Mon-Sat Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
March 17 Friday Last day of 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 20 Monday First day of 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 29 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 31 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
April 3-5 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes 
April 6 Thursday Spring Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
April 11 Tuesday Classes Resume 8:00 a.m.
April 21 Friday Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort classes
May 5 Friday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes for the semester
May 6-11 Sat-Thu Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
May 13 Saturday Spring Commencement 10:15 a.m.

Incomplete course grade change deadline for the spring semester - July 11, 2023

Summer Programs 2023

Mini-Mester Session May 16 - June 3

May 3              Tuesday      Tuition due in full
May 16 Monday Classes begin
May 16-17 Mon-Tue Drop/Add
May 26 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
June 3 Friday Last day of classes

Summer I Session May 16 - June 22

May 3              Tuesday Tuition due in full
May 16 Monday Classes begin
May 16-18 Mon-Wed Drop/Add
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
June 7 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from classes
June 22 Wednesday Last day of classes

Summer II Session July 5 - August 9

June 6             Monday       Tuition due in full
July 5 Tuesday Classes begin
July 5-7 Tue-Thu Drop/Add
July 26 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from classes
August 9 Tuesday Last day of classes

Special Session* May 16 - August 9

May 3                           Tuesday                Tuition due in full (or within 10 days of registration)**
May 16 Monday Classes begin
May 16-20 Mon-Fri Drop/Add**
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
July 4 Monday Independence Day - no classes
July 8 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes**
August 9 Tuesday Last day of classes

Summer Grad May 31 - July 14

May 3              Tuesday    Tuition due in full
May 31 Tuesday Classes begin
May 31-June 3 Tue-Fri Drop/Add
June 22 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from classes
July 4 Monday Independence Day - no classes
July 14 Thursday Last day of classes

*Individualized Studies include:

  • Engineering Co-ops
  • Experiential Learning/CJA
  • Experiential Learning/REC
  • Directed Field Experience
  • SPM Work Experience
  • Tutorials
  • Independent Studies
  • Cooperative Internships

**For Individualized Studies Only: Registration deadline is July 7.  All other Special Session courses follow the deadlines printed above.

Incomplete course grade change deadline: for all Summer Sessions - October 10, 2022