Dec 01, 2021  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

College Calendars


 

 

Fall Semester 2021 – 2022

August 20 Friday Fall Orientation for New Students begins
August 23 Monday Evening Classes begin at 5:00 p.m., including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
August 24 Tuesday Day Classes begin including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
Late Registration Fee applies
September 1 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes and special studies
September 6 Monday Labor Day – No Classes
September 13-15 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes 
September 15 Wednesday Last day to apply for Winter Graduation
September 17 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 1-3 Fri-Sun Fall Fest (Family and Homecoming Weekend)
October 2-8 Sat-Fri Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
October 8 Friday Fall Break begins 5:00 p.m.
October 13 Wednesday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
October 14-19 Thu-Tue Final Examinations for 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 19 Tuesday Last day of 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 20 Wednesday First day of 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 22 Friday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
October 22 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
November 3-5 Wed-Fri Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
November 9 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohortGraduate Business classes
November 23 Tuesday Thanksgiving Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
November 29 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
December 7 Tuesday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business day classes for the semester
December 8 Wednesday Reading Day - NO CLASSES
December 8 Wednesday Final Examinations for WEDNESDAY EVENING classes including 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
December 9-14 Thurs-Tues Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
December 15 Wednesday Winter Commencement 10:15 a.m.

 Incomplete course grade change deadline for the fall semester February 15, 2022

Intersession January 5-26, 2022

January 5                                               Wednesday                                 Classes Begin
January 5-7 Wed-Fri Drop/Add
January 20 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes
January 26 Wednesday Last day of classes

Incomplete course grade change deadline: March 25, 2022

 

Spring Semester 2021– 2022

January 26 Wednesday January Orientation for New Students
January 27 Thursday Day and Evening Classes begin including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
Late Registration Fee applies
February 2 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes and special studies
February 11 Friday Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
February 14-16 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort classes
February 18 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 9 Wednesday Winter Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
March 14 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
March 14-19 Mon-Sat Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
March 14-16 Mon-Wed Final Examinations for 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 16 Wednesday Last day of 1st cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 17 Thursday First day of 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
March 23 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
April 1 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
April 4-6 Mon-Wed
Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
April 8 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
April 14 Thursday Spring Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
April 19 Tuesday Classes Resume 8:00 a.m.
May 6 Friday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes for the semester
May 7-12 Sat-Thurs Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort/Graduate Business classes
May 14 Saturday Spring Commencement 10:15 a.m.

Incomplete course grade change deadline for the spring semester - July 14, 2022

Summer Programs 2022

Mini-Mester Session May 16 - June 3

May 3              Tuesday      Tuition due in full
May 16 Monday Classes begin
May 16-17 Mon-Tue Drop/Add
May 26 Thursday Last day to withdraw from classes
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
June 3 Friday Last day of classes

Summer I Session May 16 - June 22

May 3              Tuesday Tuition due in full
May 16 Monday Classes begin
May 16-18 Mon-Wed Drop/Add
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
June 7 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from classes
June 22 Wednesday Last day of classes

Summer II Session July 5 - August 9

June 6             Monday       Tuition due in full
July 5 Tuesday Classes begin
July 5-7 Tue-Thu Drop/Add
July 26 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from classes
August 9 Tuesday Last day of classes

Special Session* May 16 - August 9

May 3                           Tuesday                Tuition due in full (or within 10 days of registration)**
May 16 Monday Classes begin
May 16-20 Mon-Fri Drop/Add**
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
July 4 Monday Independence Day - no classes
July 8 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes**
August 9 Tuesday Last day of classes

Summer Grad May 31 - July 14

May 3              Tuesday    Tuition due in full
May 31 Tuesday Classes begin
May 31-June 3 Tue-Fri Drop/Add
June 22 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from classes
July 4 Monday Independence Day - no classes
July 14 Thursday Last day of classes

*Individualized Studies include:

  • Engineering Co-ops
  • Experiential Learning/CJA
  • Experiential Learning/REC
  • Directed Field Experience
  • SPM Work Experience
  • Tutorials
  • Independent Studies
  • Cooperative Internships

**For Individualized Studies Only: Registration deadline is July 7.  All other Special Session courses follow the deadlines printed above.

Incomplete course grade change deadline: for all Summer Sessions - October 10, 2022