Jan 22, 2022  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Affairs Division

Laura Niesen de Abruna
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
A.B., Smith College
M.S.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Ph.D., University of North Carolina

Joshua D. Landau 
Associate Provost for Student Success
B.S., Kean College of New Jersey
M.A., Central Michigan University
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Carl A. Seaquist
Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
M.B.A., University of Pittsburgh
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Sarah Gallimore
Director, Institutional Research and Assessment
B.S., Tianjin Polytechnic University
M. Ed., South China Normal University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Jeffrey Schiffman
W.V.Y.C. Radio Station Manager
B.A., Gettysburg College

Victor Taylor
Director of Graduate and Non-Traditional Programs
B.A., Le Moyne College
M.A., Syracuse University
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Joanne M. Wilkes
Engineering Co-op Program Coordinator
B.S., Towson University
M.S., St. Joseph’s University

Academic Deans

Nezam Al-Nsair
Dean, Dr. Donald E. and Lois J. Myers School of Nursing and Health Professions
B.S.N., Jordan University of Science and Technology
M.S.N., Villanova University
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

Stacey N. Dammann
Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences and Education
B.A., The Johns Hopkins University
M.S., The Johns Hopkins University
Ed.D., The Johns Hopkins University

Nick Delener
Dean, Graham School of Business
B.S., Uludag University
M.B.A., New York University
Ph.D., The City University of New York

John G. Hughes
Dean, School of the Arts, Communication and Global Studies
B.S., Florida International University
M.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Ed.D., Columbia University

Charles MacVean
Dean, Kinsley School of Engineering, Sciences and Technology
B.A., Kalamazoo College
M.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Richard T. Satterlee
Dean, Student Development and Campus Life
A.B. Occidental College
M.Ed., Oregon State University
Ph.D., University of Maryland


Department Chairs

John A. Altman
Chair, Department of History and Political Science
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Jay A. Azriel
Chair, Department of Strategy and Entrepreneurship
B.B.A., Oglethorpe University
M.B.A., The American University
Ph.D., University at Albany SUNY

Wayne R. Blanding
Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Gabriel Cutrufello
Chair, Department of Communication, Hospitality and Writing
B.S.Ed., West Chester University
M.A., San Diego State University
Ph.D., Temple University

Jennifer N. Engler 
Chair, Department of Psychology
B.A., James Madison University
M.S., Loyola College of Maryland
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

James B. Foresman
Chair, Department of Chemistry
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University

Scott R. Hamilton
Chair, Department of Civil and Mechanical Engineering
B.S., United States Military Academy
M.S., Ph.D., Stanford University

Elizabeth E. Hodgson 
Interim Chair, Department of Health Professions
B.S., M.S., Clemson University

David R. Kaplan
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Applied Sciences
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of South Florida

Rory E. Kraft, Jr.
Chair, Department of English, Humanities and the Arts
B.A., Arizona State University
M.A., American University
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Stacy Lutter
Chair, The Stabler Department of Nursing
B.S.N., Duquesne University
M.S.N., Widener University
D.Ed., The Pennsylvania State University

Gerald Patnode, Jr. 
Chair, Department of Marketing and Management
B.S., Old Dominion University
M.B.A., State University System of Maryland
M.S., Temple University
Ed.D., The Fielding Institute

Mohammed I. Raja
Chair, Department of Operations and Information Technology
B.S., University of Poona
M.B.A., University of Mumbai
M.E., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Ph.D., Clemson University

Nicole L. Cornell Sadowski
Chair, Department of Accounting, Finance and Business Analytics
B.A., M.B.A., University of Scranton
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Molly Hayes Sauder
Chair, Department of Sport Management
B.A., Messiah College
M.S., Shippensburg University
Ed.D., United States Sports Academy

Amie R. Scheidegger
Chair, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
B.S., Illinois State University
M.S., Ph.D., Florida State University

David R. Singleton
Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University

Laura West Steck
Chair, Department of Applied Behavioral Sciences
B.A., M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Kimberly Kode Sutton
Chair, Department of Education
B.S., M.S.Ed., Old Dominion University
Ph.D., Marquette University


Center for Teaching and Learning

Cynthia A. Crimmins
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
B.S., Millersville University
M.S.Ed., Wilkes University

Office of the Registrar

William Benton, Jr.
B.A., Goucher College
M.A., Liberty University

Katie Schwienteck
Associate Registrar
B.S., Millersville University
M.A., Notre Dame of Maryland University

Kristi Viands
Associate Registrar
B.S. Pennsylvania State University
M.B.A., American Public University