Sep 28, 2020  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

College Calendars


 

 

Fall Semester 2020 – 2021

August 22 Saturday Fall Orientation for New Students begins
August 24 Monday Evening Classes begin at 5:00 p.m., including 1st cohort classes
August 25 Tuesday Day Classes begin including 1st cohort classes
Late Registration Fee applies
September 2 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort classes and special studies
September 14-16 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort classes 
September 15 Tuesday Last day to apply for Winter Graduation
September 18 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort classes
October 2-4 Fri-Sun Fall Fest (Family and Homecoming Weekend)
October 3-9 Sat-Fri Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
October 8-12 Thurs-Mon Final Examinations for 1st cohort classes
October 12 Monday Last day of 1st cohort classes
October 13 Tuesday First day of 2nd cohort classes
October 15 Thursday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort classes
October 23 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
October 28-30 Wed-Fri Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
November 3 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort classes
November 24 Tuesday Last day of all on-campus classes, the remainder of the semester is online
Thanksgiving Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
November 30 Monday Final Examinations for MONDAY EVENING classes including 2nd cohort classes (remote)
Reading Day - NO CLASSES
December 1-5 Tues-Sat Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort classes (remote)
December 6 Sunday Winter Commencement

 Incomplete course grade change deadline for the fall semester February 6, 2021

Intersession 2020-2021

January 4 Monday Classes Begin
January 5 Tuesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester
January 20 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes
January 29 Friday Last day of full semester classes for the semester

Incomplete course grade change deadline for the Intersession semester March 29, 2021

Spring Semester 2020– 2021

January 29 Friday January Orientation for New Students
February 1 Monday Day and Evening Classes begin including 1st cohort classes
Late Registration Fee applies
February 10 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort classes and special studies
February 5 Friday Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
February 15-17 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort classes
February 19 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort classes
March 15-20 Mon-Sat Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
March 19-23 Fri-Tues Final Examinations for 1st cohort classes
March 23 Tuesday Last day of 1st cohort classes
March 24 Wednesday First day of 2nd cohort classes
March 26 Friday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort classes
April 1 Thursday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
April 2 Friday Good Friday - No Classes
April 14-16 Wed-Fri
Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
April 22 Thursday
  Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort classes
May 6 Thursday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort classes for the semester
May 7 Friday Reading Day - No Classes
May 8-13 Sat-Thurs Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort classes
May 15 Saturday Spring Commencement

Incomplete course grade change deadline for the spring semester - July 15, 2021

Summer Programs 2021

The undergraduate summer program consists of several separate sessions offered throughout the summer.  The specific dates of the sessions will be displayed on York College’s website.