Mar 31, 2020  
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog

College Calendars


 

 

Fall Semester 2019 – 2020

August 23 Friday Fall Orientation for New Students begins
August 26 Monday Evening Classes begin at 5:00 p.m., including 1st cohort classes
August 27 Tuesday Day Classes begin including 1st cohort classes
Late Registration Fee applies
September 2 Monday Labor Day – No Classes
September 4 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort classes and special studies
September 16 Monday Last day to apply for Winter Graduation
September 16-18 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort classes
September 20 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort classes
October 4-6 Fri-Sun Fall Fest (Family and Homecoming Weekend)
October 5-11 Sat-Fri Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
October 11 Friday Fall Break begins 5:00 p.m.
October 16 Wednesday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
October 17-21 Thurs-Mon Final Examinations for 1st cohort classes
October 21 Monday Last day of 1st cohort classes
October 22 Tuesday First day of 2nd cohort classes
October 24 Thursday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort classes
October 25 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
November 6-8 Wed-Fri Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
November 12 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort classes
November 26 Tuesday Thanksgiving Vacation begins 10:00 p.m.
December 2 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
December 10 Tuesday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort day classes for the semester
December 11 Wednesday Reading Day - NO CLASSES
December 11 Wednesday Final Examinations for WEDNESDAY EVENING classes including 2nd cohort classes
December 12-17 Thurs-Tues Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort classes
December 18 Wednesday Winter Commencement 10:15 a.m.

 Incomplete course grade change deadline for the fall semester February 18, 2020

Spring Semester 2019– 2020

January 21 Tuesday January Orientation for New Students
January 22 Wednesday Day and Evening Classes begin including 1st cohort classes
Late Registration Fee applies
January 29 Wednesday Last day to drop or add classes for the semester including 1st cohort classes and special studies
February 5 Wednesday Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
February 10-12 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 1st cohort classes
February 14 Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st cohort classes
February 29 Saturday Winter Vacation begins 2:00 p.m.
March 9 Monday Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
March 9-14 Mon-Sat Warning grades issued to students for full semester classes
March 13-17 Fri-Tues Final Examinations for 1st cohort classes
March 17 Tuesday Last day of 1st cohort classes
March 18 Wednesday First day of 2nd cohort classes
March 20 Friday Last day to drop or add classes for 2nd cohort classes
March 27 Friday Last day to withdraw from full semester classes or from the college for the semester
April 6-8 Mon-Wed Warning grades issued to students for 2nd cohort classes
April 8 Wednesday
Spring Vacation beings 10:00 p.m.
April 14 Tuesday Classes Resume 8:00 a.m.
April 16 Thursday
  Last day to withdraw from 2nd cohort classes
May 7 Thursday Last day of full semester and 2nd cohort classes for the semester
May 8 Friday Reading Day – No Classes
May 9-14 Sat-Thurs Final Examinations for full semester and 2nd cohort classes
May 16 Saturday Spring Commencement 10:15 a.m.

Incomplete course grade change deadline for the spring semester - July 17, 2020.

Summer Programs 2019

The undergraduate summer program consists of several separate sessions offered througout the summer.  The specific dates of the sessions will be displayed on York College’s website.